The I AM Factor

When God instructed Moses that He had chosen him to be the one  to lead the children of Israel out of bondage in Egypt, Moses responded, “When I tell them the God of their fathers has sent me, and they ask me what is His name, what shall I say unto them?” God told Moses, “I AM THAT I AM; you shall say unto them that I AM has sent me to you.” (Exodus 3:13-14)

The Hebrew word for I AM is “hayah” and means: exist, to be, come to pass, remain. God was telling Moses that He has always been… is now… and will always be.  What He is telling us today is…. whatever you need Me to be…….I AM!  The name I AM is a memorial to ALL generations!

Jesus also referred to Himself as I AM and He  told His disciples on one occasion, “…he that has seen Me has seen the Father.”  (John 14:9).   The Greek word for AM is “eimi” and means: to be, to exist, to be present:      I AM the bread of life (John 6:35)  <>  I AM the light of the world (John 8:12) <>  I AM the door (John 10:9)  <>  I AM the good shepherd (John 10:11)  <>  I AM the resurrection and the life (John 11:25)  <>  I AM the way, the truth, and the life (John 14:6)  <>  I AM the vine (John 15:5)  <>  I AM Alpha and Omega, the first and last (Revelation 1:11; 22:13)  <>  I AM alive forevermore (Revelation 1:18). Hallelujah!

We are told in the Bible that we have been made in the image of God and in His likeness (Genesis 1:26).  God is a living, breathing, creative Spirit and  He creates by His words, i.e., “And God SAID….. and God SAID….. and God SAID”  (Genesis 1). We also know that whatever God says comes to pass.  Isaiah 55:11, “So is My word that goeth out of My mouth, It turneth not back unto Me empty, But hath done that which I desired, And prosperously effected that [for] which I sent it.” (Young’s Literal Translation)

Romans 4:17 tells us that God calls things that be not as though they were.  God made Abraham the father of many nations before Abraham even had his first child (Genesis 17:5).  In essence, whatever God wants to be He brings into existence by His words.

Since we were made in His likeness, then we too are living, breathing, creative spirits, and we create our environment and order our lives by the words we say.  “For verily I say unto you, That whosoever shall SAY unto this mountain, Be thou removed, and be thou cast into the sea; and shall not doubt in his heart, but shall believe that those things which he SAYS shall come to pass; he shall have whatsoever he SAYS (Mark 11:23).  <><><>  “ Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof”  (Proverbs 18:21).  <><><> “A man’s belly shall be satisfied with the fruit of his mouth; and with the increase of his lips shall he be filled(Proverbs 18:20).  We can also call things that be not as though they were….. this is acting like our Father!

The Bible tells us in Hebrews 10:23, “Let us hold fast the profession of our faith without wavering……”   The Greek word for profession is “homologia” and means: profession [confession] i.e. what one professes [confesses].

<> Confession is a statement of truth based on Scripture.

The greatest confession any of us will ever make is found in Romans 10:9, “That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.”  Once we are born again, then we have the right and authority, based on the Word of God, to begin to confess WHO and WHAT we are in Christ Jesus.

We can begin to confess I AM!

I AM a child of God…..  (Romans 8:16) <><> I AM an heir of God and joint-heir with Christ…. (Romans 8:17)  <><> I AM a partaker of the Divine nature… (2 Peter 1:4)  <><> I AM free from the law of sin and death… (Romans 8:2)  <><> I AM healed… (1 Peter 2:24  <><> I AM the righteousness of God in Christ Jesus… (Romans 3:22 ) <><> I AM redeemed from the curse of the law… (Galatians 3:13)  <><> I AM strong in the Lord and in the power of His might…  (Ephesians 6:10) <><>  I AM seated with Christ in heavenly places… (Ephesians 2:6) <><>  I AM blessed in the city and blessed in the field… (Deuteronomy 28:3) <>  I AM prosperous… (Psalm 112:2)  <>  I AM at peace… (Philippians 4:7) <>  I AM crucified with Christ… (Galatians 2:20)

Luke 6:45 tells us, “…out of the abundance of your heart your mouth speaks.”  Whatever you say after “I AM” begins to frame and create your environment.  This works both positively and negatively, so it is vitally important that we speak only what the Word says about us…. who and what we are in Christ Jesus.

I AM what the Bible says I am!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The I AM Factor

  1. Gloria says:

    You are such a blessing to me and to the body of Christ!!!!!!!! Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

